Are there no one in this world,
who can save me from this crippling sadness?

When will I not be used,
by people,
for their own benefits,
and their selfish reasons?

Those who needed me,
as they needed saving,
and I was there,
regardless of the circumstances

Those who I had loved in the past,
where I gave a piece of me,
and I knew that,
it would never be returned.

Cynic and Realist,
in friends,
are disturbing the territory of
Hope and Romance.

These ideal are constantly at war.

As time went and experiences were gained,
the innocent side is slowly diminishing.
Its feel as if I’m losing parts of my personality.

However,
self-actualization is always been the main goal.
A trade of this for leading to my own happiness seem reasonable.

But,
as there is always a but,
that made me think,
are there really no one in this world,
who can save me from this crippling sadness?

-I was inspired to write this piece of writing after hearing Ed Sheeran’s Save Myself. 

 

Leave a Reply

