Back to Fitness Square One

I just did two of Cassey’s Blogilates videos and I’m feeling good.

I had been in a fitness slump for few months now? Can’t remember the last time I did exercise. I used to love jogging so much, I did it 3-4 times a week for an hour. However, that spark of motivation just gone. I don’t feel like doing it. I guess one of the reason I justified for this slump is I walk everyday at uni anyway, so that’s my exercise.

My eating habits are also inconsistent. I eat very little when I am at uni, 1-2 meals per day, sometimes one heavy meal per day. I just don’t have the appetite to eat. It’s the same cooking style every single day. However, once I go back to my home, lol, I just keep munching on food.

It’s a vicious cycle really. Seeing your friends abroad and your lil sis doing exercise while you just stay at home, wondering why can’t I just get up and move?! But you just can’t be bothered.

So walking back from uni just now, the desire to exercise just came back.

The feeling you get after sweating is just good. You see your face and arms glisten in sweats. Hopefully the pimples on my face will reduce.

One of the things I like about Cassey’s Blogilates is that you can do it at home. So if you are the type of people who are conscious of doing exercise outside, check out some of her vids!

I did this two just now, quite fun! You will feel the burn though.

^I used to do this while waiting for my movies/drama to load.

 

^This was a new one, the word Hip Hop attract me to be honest and “no jumping”. Duh.

Leave a Reply

